Back to Basics – 30 Day Challenge: Day 15 – 17

August 17, 2015 — Leave a comment

Things are trucking along! I’m back with my cane, but still getting stronger. I have also discovered that I’m not super disciplined about working out everyday! I think I’m doing pretty well though, so please forgive me!!!

On a vain note, two guys I work with asked me if I’d been working out during summer, looking at my ‘guns’ (biceps). That made me laugh and it does make me happy because I know that as someone with a disease, I sometimes don’t think of myself as looking strong.

Michael Franti was AMAZING and I danced my tail off all night with one hand on my cane and feet planted in one spot. Not sure I was looking quite as cool as I did a few years ago, but it was soooo fun!!!!

***On a side-note, I ran into one of those bummer situations at the concert with someone organizing the event. I asked if I could sit in the disabled section and he looked at me and asked why. He said it was for people who needed access and who were in wheelchairs. I explained my situation and he didn’t buy it. He actually hinted that I was trying it on. Urgh. What is wrong with people?!

card_avatar

Here are my numbers:

(assisted)            (half)          (assisted)
Squats          Push-Ups       Sit-Ups

Day 17:         59                  48                 43 

Day 16:          MICHAEL FRANTI CONCERT

Day 15:        62                  48                  37

Day 14:        54                  29                  43

Day 13:                        SPA DAY…

Day 12:         60                 21 (pull ups)   32 (unassisted)

Day 11:         61                 34 (ring dips)  34 (unassisted)

Day 10:         60                 30 (ring dips)  33 (unassisted)

Day 9:                         DAY OFF….

Day 8:           60                 40                  35

Day 7:           62                 33                  41

Day 6:           60                 31                  41

Day 5:           58                 27                  35

Day 4:           60                 25                  33

Day 3:           51                 21                  28

Day 2:           40                 18                  22

Day 1:           42                 23                  23

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment